Hole in the Wall Theater Presents William Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream


Anne Collin (Titania), Tony Palmieri (Oberson) and Jacob Diaz Mountzoures (Changeling Boy)

Photo Credit: Arienne Davey

The Hole in the Wall Theater (HITW) in New Britain, will present a one-hour adaptation of William Shakespeare’s classic, A Midsummer Night’s Dream, by Bill Arnold as the final show of the 2015-2016 season. Performances run Fridays & Saturdays July 15th through August 6th at 8:00pm with a Sunday matinee on July 24th at 2:00pm. A Midsummer Night’s Dream is directed by Kelley Mountzoures (Plainville). Tickets are $20.00 (General Admission) and $15.00 (students & seniors). Tickets can be purchased at the door and online at www.hitw.org. The July 22nd performance will be our Pay-What-You-Can performance where you name the price of your ticket.

“A Midsummer Night’s Dream is a show I’ve always wanted to direct,” said Ms. Mountzoures. “I played the role of Titania years ago and fell in love with the story and the themes of love, fantasy and mistaken identity. In this day and age, reality is sometimes a scary place so I wanted to direct a piece of magic as an escape for our audiences.”

Shakespeare’s most popular comedy centers around the adventures of four young lovers and a group of amateur actors, their interactions with woodland fairies and a duke and duchess. Taking place in a mythical Athens and an enchanted forest, there is a handsome fairy king, a misguided parent, star-crossed lovers, a weaver who’s transformed into a half-donkey, wood sprites and elves. Audiences should expect to see dance, live music and a visually stunning set that resembles a fairy playground.

Visit www.hitw.org for more information and updates.

The cast includes actors from all over the Greater Hartford area and beyond. They include: Tony Palmieri, Anne Collin, Neo Valentin, Nick DeCrosta, Eric Jolicoeur, Tim Adams, Stephen Lenczewski, Paolo Celentano, Johnny Peifer, Steven Siemiatkoski, Brittany Green & Eden Beaudoin (all from New Britain), George Dagon (Glastonbury), Christina Gianelli (Middletown), Peter Bailey (Bristol), Bill Arnold (Manchester), Kristen Parker (Simsbury), Remony Perlman, Jeremiah Rhoads (West Hartford), Scott Hoffman (Newington), Adam Cormier (Colebrook), Jacob Diaz Mountzoures, Raechel Johnsky & Peyton Stehle (all from Plainville), Delanery Wilbur (Farmington), Matthew Horowitz (New Haven), Elizabeth Hill & Ravon Bohmier (both from Avon) and Kristen Bennett (Southington).