Board Members

HITW Board

The Hole in the Wall Board of Directors are the elected members of the theater who handle the administration and business of our stage. Board Members are nominated and voted at General Meetings by the membership. For more information on HITW’s Board of Directors responsibilities and duties, please review our Bylaws on our membership page

Current Members

Terrance J. Peters [He/Him] – President (Voted  Jan. 2021)

Terrance J. Peters is a beardy theater lad hailing from Long Valley New Jersey, before jumping up North to UMass Amherst where he got his start as a thespian. He’s since been involved in numerous productions directing, acting, and producing at Hole in the Wall since 2019. Hole in the Wall credits include This is Our Youth (Director), ScavengerCompleteness (Director), She Kills Monsters (Director), Proof (Hal). He’s also designed numerous posters and graphics for the theater. Outside of HITW he is a Project Manager for Pratt & Whitney, Graphic Designer and Painter

Email: President (@) hitw (.) org | TJPeters (@) hitw (.) org
Phone: 860 * 222 * 0889

Dennis Hull [He/Him] – Treasurer (Voted  May 2022)

Dennis has been a member of HITW since 1984. He has acted in many shows, directed half a dozen, and produced and stage managed. He has done lots of work at the Connecticut Theatre Company (The Rep), and has also worked at the Producing Guild. Dennis also sang with the Hartford Chorale for a few seasons. He has served on the Board Of Directors as Secretary and Treasurer, and currently serves as Treasurer.

Email: hitwtreasurer (@) gmail (.) com | DHull (@) hitw (.) org

John Bosco [He/Him] – Secretary (Voted)

Email: jbosco (@) hitw (.) org

Laurie Maria Cabral [She/Her] (Voted June 2022)

Laurie Maria is a 50 year-member of Hole in the Wall serving in many capacities.

Email: LCabral (@) hitw (.) org

Leslie Bivans [She/Her] (Voted )

Email: leslie.bivans (@) hitw (.) org

Maranda Gallo [She/Her] (Voted Nov. 2022)

Email: mgallo (@) hitw (.) org

Hilary Lang [She/Her] (Voted )

Hilary designed lights for her first play when she was 14 years old. She later attended Emerson College, where she majored in lighting design and stage management. Since then, she has worked on productions at many phenomenal companies, including American Repertory Theatre, Backyard Theater Ensemble, Boston Ballet, Boston Lyric Opera, Boston Poets’ Theater, Centennial Theater Festival, Chestnut Street Playhouse, Company One, Dionysus Theater Company, Goodspeed Opera House, Hasty Pudding Theatre, Huntington Theater Company, Little Theater of Manchester, Playhouse on Park, Thomaston Opera House, Valley Light Opera, and many more. She has designed lights for more than 100 productions, and served as stage manager, board operator, followspot operator, or stagehand for dozens more.

Email: hilarylang (@) hitw (.) org

Seth Madore [He/Him] (Voted Nov. 2022)

Email: madoreseth (@) hitw (.) org

Shawna Pelletier [They/Them] (Voted )

Email: shawna (@) hitw (.) org

Denise Pyburn [She/Her] (Voted )

Email: denise.pyburn (@) hitw (.) org

Jenna Schultz [She/Her] (Voted )

Email: jschultz (@) hitw (.) org

Jennifer Tellier [She/Her] (Voted )

Email: jtellier (@) hitw (.) org

Current Roster

  • Terrance J. Peters [He/Him] – President
  • Dennis Hull [He/Him] – Treasurer
  • John Bosco [He/Him] – Secretary
  • Leslie Bivans [She/Her]
  • Laurie Maria Cabral [She/Her]
  • Maranda Gallo [She/Her]
  • Matthew Horowitz [He/Him]
  • Hilary Lang [She/Her]
  • Seth Madore [He/Him]
  • Shawna Pelletier (They/Them)
  • Denise Pyburn [She/Her]
  • Jenna Schultz [She/Her]
  • Jennifer Tellier [She/Her]